Find Help, Find Hope!


LGBT

Sort By: Business Name
2018 Best Colleges For LGBTQ Students
Business Genre: ,
Long Business Description:

From BestColleges.com: This year our ranking was made in partnership with Campus Pride. It reflects the best options for LGBTQ youth based on inclusivity, academics, and affordability metrics. In addition to our ranking, we also provide practical tips in choosing an LGBTQ-friendly college, and helpful campus life and financial aid resources.

Black Emotional and Mental Health Collective (BEAM)
Long Business Description:

From the website: BEAM’s mission is to remove the barriers that Black people experience getting access to or staying connected with emotional health care and healing. We do this through healing justice based organizing, education, training, grantmaking and advocacy.

Address: 925 N. La Brea Ave., 4th Floor
City: Los Angeles
ZIP Code: 90038

LGBTQ Resource Guide
Long Business Description:

The guide is updated and maintained by the University of Mississippi Medical Center’s Mississippi AIDS Education and Training Center (MSAETC). Includes hotline numbers, contact information for advocacy groups and more.

More about the MSAETC: https://www.umc.edu/UMMC/Outreach-Programs/MS-AIDS-Education-Training-Center/Mississippi-AIDS-Education-Training-Center.html

Phone Number: (601) 984-5542

Trans Lifeline
Long Business Description:

Trans Lifeline is a 501(c)(3) non-profit dedicated to the well being of transgender people. They run a hotline staffed by transgender people for transgender people.

Phone Number: (877) 565-8860

Trans Lifeline operators are available 18 hours a day every day of the week.

Pacific time: 8am to 2am
Mountain time: 9am to 3am
Central time: 10am to 4am
Eastern time: 11am to 5am
Alaska time: 7am to 1am
Hawaii time: 6am to 12am

Volunteer operators may be available during off hours.

Trans Lifeline is accredited by Contact USA.

Phone Number: (877) 565-8860

UMMC LGBT Clinic
Long Business Description:

Location: Jackson Medical Mall, 2nd Floor – Ambulatory Services (inside of Psychiatry Clinic)

The UMMC LGBT Clinic is for adults and children ages 5 and up who:

Identify as gay, lesbian, bisexual or transgender
Are not currently receiving hormone replacement therapy

Appointments are scheduled on Wednesday mornings. Referrals are preferred via fax to (601) 815-0445. Initial sessions are 90 minutes, and follow-up sessions are 30 minutes.

Attending physicians Dr. Scott Rodgers and Dr. Lillian Houston oversee three residents who work with the patients.

Background information: https://www.umc.edu/news/News_Articles/2015/August/New-mental-health-clinic-extends-care–compassion-to-LGBT-community.html

Phone Number: Direct line: 601-984-5831, option 1 | General info: 601-984-6925
Address: 350 W. Woodrow Wilson Ave.
City: Jackson
ZIP Code: 39213


Become a Member

JOIN NAMI

Get Involved

DONATE NOW

Get In Touch

CONTACT US