Find Help, Find Hope!


Crisis Resources

Sort By: Business Name
CONTACT the Crisis Line
Long Business Description:

From the website: Sometimes it’s hard to talk about our problems with family and friends.  As trained crisis hotline specialists, CONTACT the Crisis Line volunteers are ready to provide compassionate, non-judgmental help for anyone in need of emotional support. The Crisis Line intervenes in suicide threats, domestic violence, rape, and other endangerments to life and limb.

Available 24 hours a day.

Phone Number: (601) 713-4357 (HELP)

DMH Crisis Services
Long Business Description:

Crisis Intervention Teams are partnerships between law enforcement officers and a variety of agencies, including CMHCs, primary health providers, and other behavioral health professionals. Mobile Crisis Response Teams provide community-based crisis services that deliver solution-focused and recovery-oriented behavioral health assessments and stabilization of crisis in the location where the individual is experiencing the crisis. The role of the Crisis Stabilization Units in the regional system is to provide stabilization and treatment services to persons who are in psychiatric crisis.

IM-IN-CRISIS
Long Business Description:

From the website: IM-IN-CRISIS offers online emotional support via live instant messaging. Chat Visitors will interact with a Chat Specialist who has received extensive training in crisis and suicide intervention. Chat Specialists also have training in specific topics such as youth issues, physical and emotional abuse, depression and anxiety, substance abuse, and relationship issues. IM-IN-CRISIS is a program of CONTACT the Crisis Line of Jackson, Mississippi.

LGBTQ Resource Guide
Long Business Description:

The guide is updated and maintained by the University of Mississippi Medical Center’s Mississippi AIDS Education and Training Center (MSAETC). Includes hotline numbers, contact information for advocacy groups and more.

More about the MSAETC: https://www.umc.edu/UMMC/Outreach-Programs/MS-AIDS-Education-Training-Center/Mississippi-AIDS-Education-Training-Center.html

Phone Number: (601) 984-5542

Lifeline Crisis Chat
Long Business Description:

From the website: Lifeline Crisis Chat is a service of the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline in partnership with CONTACT USA. It is the first service of its kind where crisis centers across the United States have joined together to form one national chat network that can provide online emotional support, crisis intervention, and suicide prevention services. Chat specialists are available to listen and support you through whatever difficult times you may be facing. Lifeline Crisis Chat is available in the United States and its territories.

Trans Lifeline
Long Business Description:

Trans Lifeline is a 501(c)(3) non-profit dedicated to the well being of transgender people. They run a hotline staffed by transgender people for transgender people.

Phone Number: (877) 565-8860

Trans Lifeline operators are available 18 hours a day every day of the week.

Pacific time: 8am to 2am
Mountain time: 9am to 3am
Central time: 10am to 4am
Eastern time: 11am to 5am
Alaska time: 7am to 1am
Hawaii time: 6am to 12am

Volunteer operators may be available during off hours.

Trans Lifeline is accredited by Contact USA.

Phone Number: (877) 565-8860


Become a Member

JOIN NAMI

Get Involved

DONATE NOW

Get In Touch

CONTACT US